
I woke up this morning at 5AM, had a hard time getting out of bed due to EVERY FUCKIN MUSCLE IN MY BODY ACHING. I went into the bathroom to change back into my dirty clothes from yesterday, splashed cold water on my face and promptly puked in the toilet.
After vomiting, I got back into bed (with my dirty bootcamp clothes) stared at the clock and prayed that Evelyn slept through her alarm and we wouldn't be going today. But no, she called and not only was she awake but she was OUTSIDE WAITING FOR ME at five fuckin' thirty AM. I grab a granola bar and crawl out to her car. I did my best keep the granola bar down and stuck my head out the window all the way there to combat the sweats and shaking.
We arrived there before our trainer and helped her set up. I was all about kissing her ass because I figured she wouldn't kill me later if she remembered my kindness. I ended up sucking A LOT less than yesterday and even didn't finish last in a few of the drills! Nothing boosts your confidence like seeing someone else fail! I actually found parts of it kind of fun. Other than the bruising, the push ups on the wet ground and the bugs swarming my face and eating my arms.

Overall, I feel a lot better about bootcamp today. I wouldn't say my attitude is now positive its just a more positive form of negative. (I am a realist, damn it!) I had two goals for the day and they were to not puke or pass out in public and I definitely succeeded.
Now, hours later, I am sitting at my desk praying the phone doesn't ring. Or that I have to get up and do anything at all because every single movement I make hurts. I am extremely irritable (more than normal) I also thought excerise made your brain sharp, so far, it is having the opposite effect on me, I feel like I have shit for brains.
No comments:
Post a Comment